What is the “600 series”?

You are here:
< Back

“600 series” refers to ECCNs in the “xY6zz” format on the Commerce Control List (CCL). Items controlled under the “600 series” were previously controlled on the United States Munitions List (USML) or are covered by the Wassenaar Arrangement Munitions List (WAML) and include certain items formerly classified under ECCNs ending in -018. The “6” indicates the entry is a munitions entry on the CCL. The “x” represents the CCL category (0 through 9) and “Y” the CCL product group (A through E). In most cases, the “zz” represents the WAML category. The “600 series” constitutes the munitions ECCNs within the larger CCL.

Previous What is the VEU Program?
Next What is the “no undercut” policy in the MTCR?
Table of Contents

About the Author